Librarian & Artist

What’s Making Selena Happy This Week (8/24)

Here’s what’s making me happy this week:

  • All my swag from the Cumberland County library booksale. I’ve never had a library before that carried back issues of magazines, and at the book sales they’re 10 cents. I just have to be careful when I check magazines out not to rip out pages.
  • Lazy Daze Arts & Crafts Festival tomorrow, back after being thwarted by Irene last year.
  • The big pile of white clothes in my dryer that is set to be tie-dyed STAT.
  • My new chorus, the Cumberland Oratorio Singers, which had its first rehearsal this week.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2012 by in What's Making Me Happy and tagged , , .
