Librarian & Artist

What’s Making Selena Happy This Week (9/30)

Hey y’all. Whoops, the Cumberland County Fair ate my brain and I haven’t posted in forever. Here is what has been making me happy recently:

  • The Cape Fear Regional Theatre‘s version of Jesus Christ Superstar, which they set in present times during a presidential election, which I was pretty unsure about, but it actually worked beautifully.
  • Finally being able to show off my first piece of comic art which was a present for the librarian half of this blog. Now I can find new panels to recreate…
  • Fall specialty drinks at the Marquis Market downtown. Pretty much my favorite place to be in Fayetteville.
  • The Parade of Nations at the International Folk Festival. My favorite countries’ displays were Korea and Mexico. Pics on Flickr soon.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2012 by in What's Making Me Happy.
