Librarian & Artist

What’s Making Selena Happy This Week (1/4)

Hey y’all. New Year’s Resolutions time and I am determined to blog regularly!

I could say what was making me happy in the last three months…but here’s what’s been making me happy this week!

  • The Doctor Who Christmas special, which came out last week, I know, but which we only just saw yesterday due to lots of traveling and being sick. (Don’t worry, I’m about to be very vague.) Except for the “when a whole family cries on Christmas” business, which caused some major strain from eye-rolling, I really enjoyed the episode. I really like the twist with the new companion, and the really tall staircase is so lovely I want to paint it.
  • Season three of Red Dwarf, which we just started, and which has really hit its stride. The episode “Backwards” was so brilliant.
  • My shiny new red iPod (hooray!) which will totally be able to run all those apps that the old one couldn’t, including downloading eBooks! YEAH!
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
